Thursday , July 25 2024
[Full list] NUC Names 67 Illegal Universities in Nigeria

[Full list] NUC Names 67 Illegal Universities in Nigeria

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has published a list of 67 illegal universities in Nigeria.

The Executive Secretary, Prof. Abubakar Rasheed signed a public notice on the NUC website.

The names include those who claim to be affiliates of foreign universities in the country.
In the list below, institutions that have ‘other campuses’ are indicated with “others”; those ‘operating anywhere in Nigeria’ have “anywhere” as suffix.
1. University of Accountancy and Management Studies
2. Christians of Charity American University of Science and Technology, Nkpor, Anambra (& others)
3. University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos (& others)
4. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin (& others)
5. Blacksmith University, Awka (& others)
6. Volta University College, Volta Region, Ghana (& others)
7. Royal University, Izhia in Abakaliki, Ebonyi (& others)
8. Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi (& others)

9. United Christian University, Macotis campus, Imo (& others)

10. United Nigeria University College, Okija Anambra (& others)
11. Samuel Ahmadu University, Makurdi, Benue (& others)
12. UNESCO University, Ndoni, Rivers (& others)
13. Saint Augustine’s University of Technology, Jos, Plateau (& others)
14. The International University, Missouri USA, Kano and Lagos (& others)
15. Collumbus University, UK (anywhere)
16. Tiu International University, UK (anywhere)
17. Pebbles University, UK (anywhere)
18. London External Studies, UK (anywhere)
19. Pilgrims University (anywhere)
20. Lobi Business School, Makurdi, Benue (& others)
21. West African Christian University (anywhere)
22. Bolta University College, Aba (& others)
23. JBC Seminary Inc. (Wukari Jubilee University) – Kaduna illegal campus
24. Western University, Esie, Kwara (& others)
25. St. Andrews University College, Abuja (& others)
26. EC-Council USA, Ikeja, Lagos Study Centre

Read Also: Stanbic IBTC Reiterates Commitment to Quality Education through Tertiary Scholarship Scheme

27. Atlas University, Ikot Udoso Uko in Uyo, Akwa Ibom (& others)

28. Concept College/Universities (London) Ilorin (& others)
29. Halifax Gateway University, Ikeja (& others)
30. Kingdom of Christ University, Abuja (& others)
31. Acada University, Akinlalu, Oyo (& others)
32. Filfom University, Mbaise, Imo (& others)
33. Houdegbe North American University campuses in Nigeria
34. Atlantic Intercontinental University, Okija, Anambra
35. Open International University, Akure
36. Middle Belt University (North Central University) Otukpo
37. Lead Way University, Ugheli, Delta
38. Metro University, Dutse/Bwari Abuja
39. Southend University, Ngwuro Egeru (Afam) Ndoki, Rivers
40. Olympic University, Nsukka, Enugu
41. Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja
42. Temple University, Abuja
43. Irish University Business School, London (anywhere)
44. National University of Technology, Lafia, Nasarawa
45. University of Accountancy and Management Studies, Mowe
46. University of Education, Wenneba, Ghana (anywhere)

47. Cape Coast University, Ghana (anywhere)

48. African University Cooperative Development (AUCD) Cotonou, Benin Republic
49. Pacific Western University, Denver – Colorado, Owerri
50. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos
51. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Gboko campus)
52. Career Light Resources Centre, Jos.
53. University of West Africa, Kwali, Abuja
54. Coastal University, Iba Oku, Akwa Ibom
55. Kaduna Business School, Kaduna
56. Royal University of Theology, Minna, Niger
57. West African Union University, in collaboration with International Professional College of Administration, Science and Technology (anywhere)
58. Gospel Missionary Foundation (GMF), Theological University, Egbe Ikotun, Lagos
The NUC confirmed that others are undergoing further investigations/court actions in a bid to prosecute the proprietors and recover illegal fees/charges
1. National University of Nigeria, Keffi, Nasarawa
2. North Central University, Otukpo, Benue
3. Christ Alive Christian Seminary and University, Enugu

4. Richmond Open University, Arochukwu, Abia

5. West Coast University, Umuahia
6. Saint Clements University, Iyin Ekiti
7. Volta University College, Aba, Abia
8. Illegal Satellite Campuses of Ambrose Alli University
9. L.I.F.E. Leadership University, Benin, Edo

About Bukola Olanrewaju

Check Also

MTN Increases JAMB's Top 10 UTME Scholarship Award to N300,000 Annually

MTN Increases JAMB’s Top 10 UTME Scholarship Award to N300,000 Annually

…Blind and STEM Nigerian Students Inclusive In a bid to champion academic excellence, MTN Nigeria …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *